Our Newsletter

Our Newsletter

Our newslet­ter con­tains up to date infor­ma­tion on all facets of the club with events, patrols, training courses, car­ni­vals, calls for vol­un­teers, social news and infor­ma­tion about peo­ple who make up this great club.

If you would like to have some­thing included in the newslet­ter, please email [email protected] or please subscribe below to keep in touch with our latest news!

Subscribe

Henley SLSC News - March 2018 View this email in your browser Sat 24th to Sun 25th March - Senior State Championships - Southport Mon 2nd April - Last patrol day for the season Sun April 8th - Social event - Lawn Bowls at Henley Bowling Club Sat 14th April to Sun 22nd April - Australian Titles Sat 28th April - Juniors presentation Sat 19th May - End of Season show - 1920s Casino night Training Update IRB Crew  The IRB crew course started in late February and they have been training each Saturday morning. The group is doing well, ...
Read More
Henley SLSC News - February 2018 View this email in your browser For information that may not be included in the eNews, head to our website:henleyslsc.com.au  Fri 16th to Sun 18th Feb - ASRL Open - Elouera, NSW Sat 17th Feb - Juniors U6 & U7 Presentations Sat 17th to Sun 18th Feb - Championship Lifesaver & Patrol Sun 18th Feb - Legacy event  -Volunteers required Sat 24th Feb - Junior Qualifying - Grange Sun 25th Feb - Senior Carnival #4 - Middleton Sat 3rd March - Masters State Championships, - Moana Sun 4th March - Senior State Championships, Day 1 ...
Read More
Henley SLSC News - January 2018 View this email in your browser For information that may not be included in the eNews, head to our website:henleyslsc.com.au  Sun 14th Jan - Barrie "Bazza' Cole boat naming ceremony - HSLSC Sat 13th to Sun 14th Jan - Board Riding State Championships - Middleton Fri 19th Jan - SLSA Interstate Championships - Moana Sat 20th January - Surf Sport Series #2 - Moana Sat 20th January - ASRLSA Mid Coast Challenge - Moana Fri 26th to Sat 27th Jan - Manly Open Sun 28th Jan - Nipperthon - West Beach Sun 28th Jan - ...
Read More
Welcome to the Henley SLSC Newsletter! November / December 2017 This Newsletter is best viewed in your browser - click link above to view Henley Men's Beach Relay Team @ Senior Carnival @ Aldinga on Sat 18th Nov. From Left:  Billy Cooley, Cooper Forest, Aaron Badenoch,Tyrell Martin Upcoming Dates Sat 2nd Dec - WHITE Patrol Sun 3rd Dec - YELLOW Patrol Sun 3rd Dec - Zahra 'Women on the Run Event' Sun 3rd Dec - Senior Carnival 3 Fri 8th Dec - Water Cover - volunteers needed Fri 8th - Sun 10th - HET Camp Sat 9th Dec - AQUA Patrol Sat 9th Dec - ASRLSA Surf boats - ...
Read More
Henley SLSC News - October 2017 View this email in your browser For information that may not be included in the eNews, head to our website:henleyslsc.com.au  Sat 28th October - MND Fundraiser 'Tongue 'n Cheek' band from 7:30pm Sun 29th October - Trailblazer by the Sea - Volunteers required Sun 29th October - Senior Carnival 1 Seacliff (State Selection) Sat 4th November - Final proficiency session Tues 7th November - Melbourne Cup Luncheon - Oceanview Restaurant Sun 12th November - Junior Carnival 1 - Port Noarlunga Mon 13th November - New Member induction, 6:30pm Sun 19th November - Senior Carnival 2 ...
Read More
Henley SLSC News - September 2017 View this email in your browser For information that may not be included in the eNews, head to our website:henleyslsc.com.au  Wed 4th October - HET movie night, 7pm. Sat 7th October - Patrols start Sat 7th, 14th, 21st & 28th October - Registration day & clothing sales at the club from 2-5pm Sat 7th October - Juniors 'Come & Try' session from 3-4pm Tues 10th October - HET Team Building Day, 6pm. Sat 14th October - Juniors start season 2-4pm Sat 14th October - Patrol Captains and Vice Captains debrief Sat 14th October - Season Opener - Fiesta ...
Read More
Henley SLSC News - July 2017 View this email in your browser For information that may not be included in the eNews, head to our website:henleyslsc.com.au  Fri 4th to Sun 6th August - National Pool Rescue Champs, Adelaide Sat 19th August - Red & Yellow Ball - SLSSA Awards of Excellence Wed 30th August - Henley SLSC AGM Don’t be deceived by the spirit of complacency and think you have achieved enough.  Try to become better than you’ve been. Celebrate your achievements, but never let them sink you into the pool of complacency. Israelmore Ayivor Of all the things a leader should ...
Read More
Henley SLSC News - May 2017 View this email in your browser For information that may not be included in the eNews, head to our website:henleyslsc.com.au  Sat 27th May - ASRL SA Presentation night, Semaphore SLSC Sun 28th May - IRB Carnival 3 Sat 3rd June - Henley SLSC Senior Presentation night - Henley SLSC Sat 24th June to Sun 25th June - Pool Rescue State Championships Sun 2nd July- IRB State Championships Message for all members currently on patrols or interested in joining! To help with planning for the 2017/2018 season, please can all SRC and Bronze proficient members let me know the ...
Read More
Henley SLSC News - April 2017 View this email in your browser For information that may not be included in the eNews, head to our website:henleyslsc.com.au  Sat 29th April - End of Season Casino Royale night, Henley SLSC (Over 18 only) Sun 30th April - IRB Carnival One Sun 7th May - IRB Carnival Two Sat 27th May - ASRL SA Presentation night, Semaphore SLSC Sun 28th May - IRB Carnival 3 Sat 3rd June - Henley SLSC Senior Presentation night - Henley SLSC Sat 24th June to Sun 25th June - Pool Rescue State Championships We hope everyone had ...
Read More
Henley SLSC News - March 2017 View this email in your browser Welcome to the Henley SLSC Newsletter! March 2017 Flying the Henley flag and competing strongly and fairly at many events! For information that may not be included in the eNews, head to our website:henleyslsc.com.au  Upcoming Dates Sat 25th March to Sun 2nd April - Australian National Surf Life Saving Championships, Kirra QLD Sat 1st April - Henley SLSC Junior Presentation, Henley SLSC Sat 29th April - End of Season Casino Royale night, Henley SLSC (Over 18 only) Sat 27th May - ASRL SA Presentation night, Semaphore SLSC Sat ...
Read More

Our Proud Supporters